5 Star Hair Salon Reviews

Submit a Google+ review and we'll hook you up!

The Best Place in Wichita for Hair

This is by far the best place in Wichita I have been for hair. Robin listened and understood what I wanted. The atmosphere was relaxing. The cut was beautiful. He showed me how to style my hair to get it exactly how I wanted in the least possible time. It worked! He made all the difference. I love my hair again!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: March 2, 2016
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Rob was truly interested in helping me

In Wichita for a couple of days, cold called Wilborn Hair Co for a cut and style; I got an appointment right away (to my astonishment). Very happy with the cut and the advice. Rob was truly interested in helping me with my hair care and even gave me samples to try. Thank you Wilborn Hair Co!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: May 1, 2016
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Way Above My Expectations

I'm 19, and went there for the first time. They did a wonderful job! I will be going back. I had a Christmas Ball to go to, and I showed them a picture of how I wanted my hair and they did it way above my expectations. Had a wonderful experience!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: December 5, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

I found where I want to have my hair done

Looking for a new stylist for my hair, I called Wilborn Hair Co. My time there was wonderful! Gina is an artist for hair. She was patient in listening to what I wanted for my look. Not only is she talented, but it is so clear that this is not just a job, but a challenge, a love, and passion. Finally, I found where I want to have my hair done! Thanks Gina.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: October 23, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Made us feel important

Gina is fantastic. She cut my daughter and my hair. Gina took the time to get to know us and what we were looking for a hair cut. She did not rush you out like most salons; Gina really made us feel important and took her time. I would highly recommend Gina

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: October 20, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Spent time listening to my needs

I had a fantastic experience at Wilborn Hair Company! Gina spent time listening to my needs and helping me decide on a cut that works best for me and my lifestyle! I've received lots of compliments on the cut! Both Gina and Robin took time to give me a few pointers as well! I highly recommend Wilborn Hair Company! Thank you to both Gina and Robin for creating a wonderful experience!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: October 14, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

From Texas with Love

excellent job ,great place , my love doll Ingrid looked stunning , we came all the way from Texas.Thank you Gina

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: October 5, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Boosted my self esteem

I had my hair cut and colored at Wilborn Hair and had an AWESOME time!! I got pointers on how best to wash and dry my hair that I had no idea about and my hair has never felt better. I also had a hard time deciding on a color and was giving a new color that was a combination of the two that I liked!! My hair has never been this easy to style and take care of now that I know the proper way to do it, so going from wearing a ponytail/messy bun for the last two years to wearing my hair down every day has really boosted my self esteem. LOVE this place and is now my go to hair salon. If I could give more then 5 stars I would.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: September 30, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Hair Styling, Not Just a Haircut

If you're looking for hair styling and not just a haircut this is your one stop shop. Out of town business welcome here.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Aug 16, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Precisely the hairstyle I was looking for

Had my first experience at Wilborn this week and it went beyond all expectation. Gina is very talented at what she does, and took the upmost care in giving me precisely the hairstyle I was looking for. The atmosphere is completely relaxed, and by no means do you feel as though you were being rushed out of the door. Truly the only salon in Wichita I'll go to.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: August 13, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Beyond All Expectation

Had my first experience at Wilborn this week and it went beyond all expectation. Gina is very talented at what she does, and took the upmost care in giving me precisely the hairstyle I was looking for. The atmosphere is completely relaxed, and by no means do you feel as though you were being rushed out of the door. Truly the only salon in Wichita I'll go to.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: August 13, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Can’t Wait To Come Back

As part of my birthday present from my husband, I made an appointment for the first time with Gina at Wilborn and "WOW" what a gift it ended up being. Gina was so easy to talk to and consulted with me about what I wanted more than any other stylist I've ever gone to prior. Then, when it came to shampooing my hair, the massage she gave not only to my head, but my neck, was so relaxing. Gina also cut my hair better than other stylists who charged much more! I trust her completely with my hair and can't wait to come back for color. She is definitely going to be my permanent hair stylist from now on.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: July 9, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Very Personable

Very personable and the best haircut I've ever had. Expect to spend at least 30 minutes there and you will completely enjoy the experience

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: July 3, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best service, best hair cut and best weave ever

I found Gina at Wilborn from reviewing the reviews on Google and Wilborn's FB. I scheduled an appointment with Gina and then cancelled it since I did not know anyone personally that have gone to Gina. I ended up rescheduling and tried her. I am so glad I did. I got the best service, best hair cut and best weave ever. Gina took a lot of time with me on my first visit to be sure I was happy with the colors I picked for my weave. I took my daughter to Gina yesterday for color and trim and she loves it and so do I. Don't be hesitant to try Gina like I was. You will love your hair and Gina!!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: June 29, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

They Did the Job Right the First Time

My experience with Gena at Wilborn Hair Salon was awesome! Friendly and kind, they did the job right the first time, and with a smile!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: June 20, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Inviting, warm, and relaxing

I'm very happy with my haircut and color. Gina and Robin take the time to listen to what you'd like and work with you to get the desired result. Also, the salon is inviting, warm, and relaxing... a lot of fun and time goes by quickly. Wonderful!

Rated /5 stars - Published: June 17, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

KC to Wichita Just For a Haircut

I absolutely love coming here for my hair cuts. I have lived in Kansas City and Lawrence for the past few years and I will wait to get my hair cut until I have the time to come back to Wichita so that I can come here. They are so friendly, easy to talk to, and truly concerned about your vision for your hair. Plus, they do an A+ job. Honestly the best haircut I have ever had.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: June 1, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Unique and Refreshing Environment

Amazing! Gina was excellent. My color and cut turned out fantastic. Not only is the skill level exceptional but the friendly relaxed environment they create is unique and refreshing.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: May 1, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

A Hidden Gem

I went into this salon and boy was I in for a surprise. You will be pampered and this place can not even compare to other salons. I was amazed at how much detail and attention they pay to your hair. They will listen to exactly what you want and also give their opinion on what they think will look best if you don't have an idea of what you want. This is not an in and out salon, but I'm sure if you are short on time they will do their best to get you out on time. It is also not like a typical salon atmosphere as it is quite small, like a hidden gem. I got a cut and color and am in love with it. Gina did my hair and was willing to work out a special deal for me. I'm sure she will for you too!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: April 3, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Damn, Do I Look Good!

My girlfriend goes to Gina at Wilborn's and she shared nothing but top notch recommendations. I was a little skeptical at first because I am usually a $7 haircut kind of person; get in, get out; hair is shorter. But after an hour long session at Wilborn's I felt like a special customer. They treated me very nice and for lack of a better term pampered me. I have decided that going to Wilborn's is definitely worth the little bit of extra money because I feel good afterwards and damn, do I look good!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: March, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

THE best hair salon in Wichita

When I first made my appointment with Wilborn Hair Company, I walked through their door not knowing what to expect. I had scoured the web because I wanted a salon that would get the hairstyle I was imagining. From what I gathered from reviews on Wilborn, they were one of the best hair salons in Wichita. Now, after months of being a client, I can confidently say that they are THE best hair salon in Wichita. Gina gives each client such special, undivided attention, and works so hard to give them exactly what they want. She is a visionary. I went in wanting a very specific color of red ombre. Gina spared no effort to find me the EXACT color that I wanted. She's my first and last choice for a hair stylist, hands down. Every time I get my hair done there, I walk out feeling like the most beautiful woman I've ever seen! I love my hair, and I LOVE Gina and Wilborn Hair Company. Go see them. You will not regret it.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: March 30, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

My Hair Turned Out Beautifully

Gina at Wilborn really knows her stuff! I went in, not really knowing what I wanted or what to expect... Everything was so relaxing, and my hair turned out beautifully! She took the time to understand what I wanted my hair to do now, and how I wanted it to look as it is growing out! Thank you so much Gina!!!! I found a new home for my head at Wilborn Hair Company :)

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: July 6, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

You will not get this much care and attention ANYWHERE else!

Great care and time was taken to make sure the hair cut was what I wanted. You will not get this much care and attention ANYWHERE else! Gina told me to speak up when if I even thought I might not like something, she really wanted to work WITH me! Great gal and haircut!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Mar. 29, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Exactly what I want

I drive three hours because of the fantastic job Gina does! She makes me feel at home and gives me exactly what I want.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: March, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

So much better

Today I had my first appointment at Wilborn. After an in depth conversation with Gina, colors were picked and length of hair discussed. I came away feeling, and looking so much better.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Feb. 5, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Staff at Wilborn Hair Salon

The most important part of my amazing experience was that I was treated with warmth and acceptance by the incredibly talented and nurturing staff at Wilborn Hair Salon! Not to mention that with this new look I consider myself to be more capable and amazing than ever thank you so much you guys are incredible anyone would be lucky to have your services!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: February, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

An awesome experience

Gina did my hair for the first time and I am so glad she did. She took a lot of time asking questions and looking at color before she even started. She took the same care with my cut. My hair color is fabulous and the cut is exactly what I wanted. Add to this the great atmosphere, the wine, and the wonderful scalp massage that went along with washing my hair this was an awesome experience. I can't imagine going to anyone else to do my hair. Thanks, Gina!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Feb. 1, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

A relaxed atmosphere

Love my fun new color! Such a relaxed atmosphere too. I also got a lesson in hot rollers and it inspired me to get my own and have fun with volume.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jan. 20, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

The only place I will ever come back to

Thank you for today and I don't have any idea how to make people understand the concept of Wilborn Co. Other than to encourage everyone who has been to a salon and left unhappy about their experience to please stop in at least once and you will never be able to get the same treatment and care from another salon or staff members who look out for you the way you deserve them to. I was so happy and proud to have been in a part in this wonderful company no matter how small or irrelevant my role was. This is the only place I will ever come back to due to their respect and caring people who have made a HUGE impact on both my and my son's life!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jan. 20, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Artists

Awesome salon with amazing stylist.... Artists

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jan. 19, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

I am extremely happy with my haircut!

I am extremely happy with my haircut! Gina did an amazing job. I have never seen anyone pay such close attention to detail. It was a friendly, welcoming environment, and even the other customers were friendly. Gina truly has an eye for what looks great, and doesn't settle for mediocrity. If you want to look your best, and are tired of large corporate salon chains, this is the place for you.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: January, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

A Salon Secret

Wichita's best kept salon secret!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: January, 2015
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

The Exact Thing We Wanted

I went to Gina for the very first time this past week. I absolutely love her! She gave my mom, sister, and I the exact thing we wanted. She talked us through how and what she was going to do to out hair which I loved. I suggest everyone to go to her!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec. 23, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Loved Every Minute of It!

I have been to Wilborn Hair Co for my past three haircuts and loved every minute of it! You feel very welcomed and at home and they want to do your hair how you want it. You always leave there feeling like a new person with a great style to your hair!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec. 18, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Another fabulous color and cut

Thank you Robin for another fabulous color and cut. I always feel special and pampered at Wilborn!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec 2, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

I am loving the new me!

I came into Wilborn Hair Co. for the first time, very anxious and unsure about change. I have had pretty much the same look for most of my adult life. After talking through what I knew I didn't want, and some general ideas about what I did want or liked, Robin took over and and worked his magic with my hair. Not only did I get an awesome cut and color, but I was told how to care for my hair to keep it as healthy as possiable and looking great! Gina took over for a fabulous makeover that included a mani, pedi, and makeup. I was treated like a princess, and came out looking like a queen! What a wonderful experience! The personal attention and pampering is something everyone should experience! They have a beautiful, relaxing setting in a very comfortable posh atmospher. It was an escape from the mad bustle of life for a few hours! Thank you so much Robin and Gina! I am loving the new me!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Oct 16, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best place ever!

I first started going to Robin 27 years ago. Even in the hustle and bustle of his business on Douglas I was impressed by the personal attention he gave from day one. When he moved his salon to his home I was quick to follow. No one has ever been able to coax my hair into doing anything it didn't want to do until Robin. Now I am able to enjoy the more relaxed atmosphere and really be pampered as he does his magic with my hair. Cut, color, style and good company each and every time I go. If anyone is hesitating on making an appointment with either Robin or Gina, you need to make that call. You will not regret it. Best place ever!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Oct 16, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

5 Stars

Shelby F.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Oct 8, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

A perfect experience

It's more than hair here, it's a perfect experience that makes you feel like family. I have never felt more beautiful. Thank you both so much from the bottom of my heart. Ps my hair was messy this am;)

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Oct 6, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best haircut and experience I’ve ever had

My first haircut with Robin and Gina was the best haircut and experience I've ever had. I really enjoyed the personable attention that Gina gave to making sure that the haircut was exactly what I wanted. The laidback, super chill atmosphere promotes a relaxing experience while getting the best haircut. I recommend anyone looking for the best haircut at a great price to see these two wonderful hair stylist.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published:
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

A very unique and serene experience

Robin is truly an artist. He knows hair, he knows products and hair science, and he knows how to cut and style hair, but the attention he gives to all the other details about his craft separate him from any other hair stylist. The environment he's created within his home is incredible -- it was a very unique and serene experience. I left happy, and not just about my nice haircut! You'll never want to go to another hair clinic (he refers to them as "assembly lines") again!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jul 31, 2014
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

5 Stars

MacKenzie K.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Sep 6, 2013
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

5 Stars

Jeanne Q.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Sep 6, 2013
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Wilborn Hair Company Llc

Robin Wilborn is a hair "artist." He understands hair, how it lays best, and will style to suit the client. He is a perfectionist and no one leaves his salon without every hair in place and his work meticulous. He is very intelligent and a great conversationalist on most any subject. His salon is immaculate and you feel comfortable from the moment you step through the door. And that "good feeling" remains throughout the articulate manner in which he styles your hair. I would recommend everyone to make an appointment. Once you do, you will always return.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec 2, 2012
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Wilborn Hair Company Llc

I moved from NYC to Wichita and was very nervous about finding a hair stylist. How lucky I was to find Robin! I have never had a stylist who spent so much time listening to what I wanted, asking questions about my lifestyle, and working with me to determine what would work best for my hair. The salon is so relaxed (and dog friendly!), and Robin is a warm, interesting, and fun person to talk with. You can tell Robin really enjoys what he does, he is never in a rush and spends a lot of time styling and playing with the cut, even after the blow out, when most stylists are ready to push you out the door. I like to be creative with my hair and switch styles and colors frequently. The color is always fantastic and my hair is very healthy. I highly recommend Wilborn Salon.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: May 29, 2012
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Can’t imagine going anywhere else

Hands down the best salon in Wichita. Through the years of being dragged from many different salons by my mother, this is definitely the one that has stuck! The experience is so serene and peaceful. Robin not only makes you feel right at home, but he makes you look AND feel beautiful by his amazing hair knowledge and conversation. I always leave feeling like a million dollars. I won't trust anyone else with my hair. If you love getting compliments on the color/cut on your hair everywhere you're at, then this is the place to go! Trust me, you won't leave feeling disappointed.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: May 25, 2012
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Fantastic Experience!

Being new to Wichita, I was nervous about finding a stylist but I hit the gold mine with Robin. As a runner, I have a hard time finding a cut that is low maintenance but will still look great for a night out and Robin understood exactly what I wanted. This is the best cut I've ever had! I actually like doing my hair in the morning! He spends a lot of time talking to you about your hair and truly listens. He is knowledgable and he shares practical tips to keep your hair healthy. It is a comfortable environment and the hot tea he offers on a cold day is perfect!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec 29, 2010
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Lasting Quality Work

When I moved from Denver to Wichita I was concerned with finding someone who would understand what I wanted and would take the time required to get that look. I was introduced to Robin Wilborn by my old stylist in Denver. That was 20 years ago and I have never had to worry about the quality of the hair cut or color. As long as Robin is willing to do my hair I will be there!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Oct 16, 2010
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

The Best Ever!

If you are in or around Wichita and you need a stylist, you have got to check out Wilborns!!! Robin is the best. He knew exactly what I needed. I don't like to spend a lot of time on my hair and he recommended the right product for me to use to style and keep my hair healthy. Whatever your hair needs, you won't be disappointed!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Sep 10, 2010
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Stuck With Me Forever!

I have never had someone take the time and ask questions about my hair, what I liked and what I didn't like. Robin is the most sincere and honest person. If he doesn't think it will work, he will let you know and give other suggestions. Ten years of Wilborn Hair Company, Robin is the only one for my hair. Thanks Robin! You are the best!

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Dec 9, 2010
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best Salon in Wichita!

I've tried them all and Wilborn Hair is THE BEST! I've never had a hairstyle that looked so good and was so easy. They spent time with me learning about my hair and getting to know me. Then they recommended a style that captured my personality and worked with my face, my hair, my lifestyle. The salon has a great location and it's so warm and welcoming ... fun and eclectic. The staff is super friendly and they all do great hair. You won't be sorry. Pros: Great Hair, Warm & Friendly, Central Location

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jul 27, 2005
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best Ever

I had the most amazing experience at Wilborns. Not only is the atmosphere inviting and peaceful, there were never any awkward moments. I stated in so many words what I expected, it was obviously clearer to her (Rachel) than myself. It was more than I had expected. RECOMMENDED RECOMMENDED...........Pros: Listened, deciphered, AMAZING...

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Apr 2, 2009
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

The most amazing experience

Best Ever!!! – I had the most amazing experience at Wilborns. Not only is the atmosphere inviting and peaceful, there were never any awkward moments. I stated in so many words what I expected, it was obviously clearer to her (Rachel) than myself. It was more than I had expected. RECOMMENDED RECOMMENDED...........

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: April 2, 2009
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Best Salon in Wichita

Best Salon in Wichita! – I've tried them all and Wilborn Hair is THE BEST! I've never had a hairstyle that looked so good and was so easy. They spent time with me learning about my hair and getting to know me. Then they recommended a style that captured my personality and worked with my face, my hair, my lifestyle. The salon has a great location and it's so warm and welcoming ... fun and eclectic. The staff is super friendly and they all do great hair. You won't be sorry.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: March 24, 2006
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Finally, my hair looks great and IT’S EASY!

I was looking for a change and went to Robin Wilborn on a friend's recommendation. He listened to what I wanted and what I didn't want. And then he gave me the best haircut I've ever had. It's exactly the look I wanted, and it's practically wash and wear. Aside from great hair, the salon is really warm and welcoming and the staff couldn't be friendlier. Like my friend, I highly recommend it.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Mar 17, 2006
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

Curly Hair Worries Are Over

Fourteen years ago I visited Wilborn Hair Company in search of a salon that would listen to my special needs as a client with curly hair. They listened, and delivered! I'm still a loyal client to this day because I've never been disappointed. From cut to color, their professional, friendly services are unmatched. And the warm, inviting atmosphere that embraces you as you walk through the door is the perfect setting for such a wonderful experience.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jul 27, 2005
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review

I LOVE this salon!

I Love this Salon, I've been a regular client for over four years. My hair is always cut the way I want it and styled cute! The hairdressers and staff are all very friendly. A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for! Easy access location.

Rated 5/5 stars - Published: Jul 27, 2005
Wichita KS Hair Salon Review